Search Menu
Taster Sessions
Taster Sessions

Please fill in your personal details below and then choose the Tasters you would like to attend. If you have any medical needs we should be aware of please note them in the Support Needs box.

Welcome to our Taster page - below you will find details of all our upcoming Taster opportunities for those looking to study our Full-time courses.

As well as being able to browse through the full range of Tasters, you can narrow down the list by using our Subject filter or the Type drop down to show you just Academic or Vocational subjects.

Against each Taster is the start and finish time of the session, and the location of the subject. Once you have selected your chosen session please scroll to the bottom of the page and complete the booking form. You will receive an email confirmation when the booking is made with additional information about things to bring and accessing our campuses.

  • Booking for Tasters closes at 8am on the morning of each Taster
  • If there are no places on a Taster please email events@scg.ac.uk using the course title for the email subject line. Please include your date of birth, school, phone number, postcode and house number/name and you will be added to a waiting list and booked in if any spaces become available
  • Please double check your selection before confirming as we will not be able to alter your booking once it has been submitted unless there are exceptional circumstances.
  • If you find you cannot attend one of the Taster sessions, please email events@scg.ac.uk to cancel your place.

Subject

Type

  • January

    • Monday 27/01/2020

    • Tuesday 28/01/2020

    • Wednesday 29/01/2020

  • February

    • Tuesday 11/02/2020

    • Tuesday 25/02/2020

  • March

    • Monday 16/03/2020

    • Tuesday 17/03/2020

    • Friday 20/03/2020

  • June

    • Monday 01/06/2020

    • Thursday 04/06/2020

    • Monday 08/06/2020

    • Tuesday 09/06/2020

    • Wednesday 10/06/2020

    • Thursday 11/06/2020

    • Friday 12/06/2020

    • Monday 22/06/2020

    • Tuesday 23/06/2020

    • Wednesday 24/06/2020

    • Thursday 25/06/2020

    • Friday 26/06/2020

Invalid Input
Please enter your first name
Please enter your surname
Please enter your date of birth
Please enter a contact number
Please enter a valid email address
Please select your current school
Please confirm you agree to the privacy policy
Invalid Input
Please enter your postcode
Please enter the first line of your address
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

This taster is full

There are no available places left on this taster session. You can register now for the January taster equivalent.

You have already selected this subject taster!

You cannot attend the same taster twice. If you want to change the date of your taster you can unselect your current taster choice and reselect your desired date.

You have selected the maximum available tasters on this day

See if your selected taster is run on another date.

You can only book 4 Academic Tasters

You can select up to 4 academic tasters over 2 locations.

You can only book 4 Academic Tasters

Please select TWO subjects from each campus or FOUR subjects from the same campus.

These tasters overlap

The start dates of these tasters overlap. See if your selected taster is run on another date.